Posted in Something personal!, Top of mind

Blog Post #27 – Life after D-Day

Amazing how we can overcome challenges and be actually present in the day that we have been just looking forward a couple of weeks ago.

When I started to accomplish the requirements for my new job that I will be taking on a few days from now, sobrang iniisip ko if kaya ko kaya? I was overwhelmed with all the checklists and I was even wondering if matatapos ko lahat ng knowledge transfers and outstanding issues in time for my last day. But now it’s +1 from D-day, ang saya sa pakiramdam na nagawa ko naman lahat. May kaunting outstanding items pa pero I am very hopeful to close it until tomorrow.

It’s nice to end things on a positive note. Walang na-burn na bridges. Happy lang. This era is really one for the books. Will definitely write about some of my learnings in the corporate world as of today.

🙂

Author:

a CPA and an aspiring writer rolled into one! :)

Leave a comment